Applications / Nominations For NLA Fellowships / Awards

Applications/Nominations are invited from members of the Nigerian Library Association for the under-listed awards and fellowships of the Nigerian Library Association for the current year.

  • Fellowship of the Nigerian Library Association (FNLA)
  • Eminent Service Award
  • Merit Award
  • Best State Chapter Award
  • Best Section Award
  • Best State Public Library Award
  • Best Librarian of the year Award
  • E.B. Bankole Librarian of the year Award
  • Dr. James O. Daniel Award for the most Innovative Library–Based ICT Project of the Year
  • Award for Young Library & Information Professionals (yLPs)
The following is the procedure for sending in nominations/applications.
  • Individual members of the Association can nominate themselves or any other member.
  • The application/nomination forms should be sent directly to the National Secretary, Nigerian Library Association.
For FNLA Awards.
Applicants should ensure that the/their nominees satisfy the minimum conditions for the award specified in the criteria. The official application form could be obtained from:

The National Secretary
C/o National Library of Nigeria Headquarters
Sanusi Dantata House
PMB 1, Abuja. 08057326914, 09-6725638

Email for details

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...